The Band Members...

Click on the names or photos below for further information about the past and present SAILOR members and for details about the crew...

The original band:

Georg Kajanus

Henry Marsh

Phil Pickett

Grant Serpell

New band members:

  When the "Dressed For Drowning" album was recorded in 1980 the band consisted of Phil Pickett, Henry Marsh and Gavin & Virginia David.

In 1995 Georg Kajanus left the band in due to other musical projects. The new captain who joined the band in 1996 was Peter Lincoln. In September 2006 Peter left SAILOR to join The Sweet.  
  In late 1999 Henry Marsh left the band because of professional reasons. His first replacement from October 1999 to April 2001 was Anthony England.

From May 2001 to July 2005 a new young and very talented musician joined the line-up and brought new life to the old Nickelodeon sound - Rob Alderton.  
  In September 2006 Henry's son, Oliver Marsh joined the band replacing Peter Lincoln on lead vocals and guitar. In April 2009 Oliver Marsh left SAILOR in order to pursue his career in opera, but he rejoined the band in May 2011.

In May 2009 SAILOR announced their new lead singer and guitarist, Nick Parvin, who played together with Phil, Henry and Grant until May 2011.  
  In 2011, Henry's son, Thomas Marsh joined the band replacing Grant Serpell on drums.


...The Crew

The present "crew" consists of new roadie Mark and Thomas & Thomas. We don't have any pictures or texts about them, but just to let you know these are the people who usually accompany SAILOR at their concerts.

And... SAILOR's sound engineer and tour manager from 1998 to 2004 - or the best one-man-crew in the world was Graham 'NaylorMan' Naylor.


Last updated: 26 June 2011

copyright by